Full Time Faculty

Name

Fall 2017 
Office Hours
 

Office Location

Contact

Joseph Salvatore Ackley
Ph.D (Institute of Fine Arts, NYU)
Term Assistant Professor 

Medieval Art and Architecture,
c. 800-1400, Metalwork, Manuscript Illumination, Sculpture and Theories of Matter and Medium. 

TBD 500J Diana Center

Telephone: 212-854-5039
Email: jackley@barnard.edu

Alexander Alberro
Ph.D (Northwestern University)
Virginia Bloedel Wright Professor of Art History

Modern and Contemporary European, U.S., and Latin American Art, and History of Photography

ON LEAVE 
FALL 2017
SPRING 2018

503C Diana Center

Telephone: 212-854-0311
Email: aalberro@barnard.edu

Rosalyn Deutsche
Ph.D (CUNY)
Visiting Professor

Modern and Contemporary Art, Feminist and Urban Theory

TBD

500G Diana Center Telephone: (212) 854-8485
Email: deutsche@erols.com

Anne Higonnet 
Ph.D. (Yale University)
Ann Whitney Olin Professor
ART HISTORY DEPT. CHAIR

Eighteenth, Nineteenth and Early Twentieth Century Art, Childhood and Museum and Collecting Theory

TBD

500M Diana Center

Telephone: (212) 854-5050
E-Mail: ahigonne@barnard.edu

Elizabeth W. Hutchinson
Ph.D. (Stanford University)
Associate Professor
 
North American Art to 1914, Native Amerian Art, History of Photography and Feminism, Postcolonial and Cultural Theory
 

TBD

500J Diana Center

Telephone: (212) 854-5340
E-mail: ehutchin@barnard.edu

John Miller
M.F.A. (California Institute of the Arts)
Professor of Professional Practice in the Visual Arts Concentration

TBD

500D Diana Center

Telephone: (212)-854-1697
Email: jmiller@barnard.edu

Keith Moxey
Professor Emeritus 

Ph.D. (University of Chicago)
Barbara Novak Professor of Art History

Northern Renaissance Art, Social History and Critical Theory

 

  E-mail: kmoxey@barnard.edu
OR 
E-mail: pm154@columbia.edu

Jonathan Reynolds
Ph.D (Stanford University)
Professor

Japanese Art, Architecture, Photography and Visual Culture

TBD

500P Diana Center Telephone: (212) 854-5396
E-Mail: jmreynol@barnard.edu

Joan Snitzer
M.F.A. (Hunter College)
VISUAL ARTS PROGRAM DIRECTOR

Senior Lecturer in the Visual Arts Concentration 

TBD

500C Diana Center Telephone: (212) 854-3546
E-Mail: jsnitzer@barnard.edu